Mathew 10 Questions 0 Answers 0 Best Answers 1 Point View Profile 0 Mathew Asked: February 10, 20202020-02-10T13:20:19-05:00 2020-02-10T13:20:19-05:00In: Hemp Industry Is hemp milk gluten and sugar free? 0 Is hemp milk gluten and sugar free? hemp milksugar free Share Facebook 5 Answers Voted Oldest Recent wavess 0 Questions 173 Answers 0 Best Answers 366 Points View Profile wavess 2020-07-03T10:56:24-04:00Added an answer on July 3, 2020 at 10:56 am Hemp milk SHOULD be gluten-free and sugar-free. However, I would read the label and ingredients list carefully. Many times, flavors and other additives to enhance taste are added to hemp milk, and those additions can include gluten-based products or sugar. If you’re allergic to gluten, or simply don’t want it in your diet, make sure you read the fine print! 0 Login to Reply Share Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on WhatsApp wordsmith 0 Questions 177 Answers 0 Best Answers 361 Points View Profile wordsmith 2020-07-02T09:37:10-04:00Added an answer on July 2, 2020 at 9:37 am Hemp milk is a great alternative for cow’s milk that can be added to your diet. It is a great choice for people who avoid sugar, gluten, soy and dairy. Even though hemp milk is capable to replace cow’s milk, it has a different taste which is more on nuttier flavor. It can also be mixed to recipes or make recipes out of it. 0 Login to Reply Share Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on WhatsApp Katie Halder 0 Questions 18 Answers 0 Best Answers 36 Points View Profile Saikat Halder 2020-06-21T09:47:02-04:00Added an answer on June 21, 2020 at 9:47 am Hemp milk is made out of whole hemp seeds and it is absolutely rich in plant protein, minerals and healthy fats. It is one of the best alternatives to cow milk. By drinking hemp milk, you can enjoy better skin health and protect yourself from heart diseases. Hemp milk is mostly gluten free, but can be flavored. There are also many form of hemp milk that are sugar free. 0 Login to Reply Share Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on WhatsApp hempbarn32 4 Questions 39 Answers 0 Best Answers 79 Points View Profile hempbarn32 2020-06-20T17:56:26-04:00Added an answer on June 20, 2020 at 5:56 pm Yes hemp milk is free of gluten, I do think it has a lot of fatty acids. 0 Login to Reply Share Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on WhatsApp amanda.tolar Waynesburg, United States (US) 0 Questions 292 Answers 0 Best Answers 603 Points View Profile amanda.tolar 2020-05-07T03:08:29-04:00Added an answer on May 7, 2020 at 3:08 am It depends on what you mean by “good” lol. Hemp itself is naturally free of gluten, so most plain hemp milks *should* be gluten free. If it’s flavored, though, you may encounter some gluten—especially if you see “malted” as that indicates the inclusion of barley. If you are just trying to reduce your gluten intake and don’t have any sensitivities/allergies/intolerances which make consumption of gluten dangerous, then most hemp milk should fit the bill. But, one thing I did learn during the time I spent working in the food industry… ingredients that are naturally gluten-free (like oats), that are manufactured in a facility that handles other things, can only be labeled as gluten-free if they are processed in a certain manner with specific handling that would prevent any potential for cross-contamination. That said, if there is a health issue that makes it absolutely necessary to avoid gluten, always read the labels carefully. If you’re just trying to limit it in your diet, though, you should be able to rest assured you’re good (: 0 Login to Reply Share Share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on WhatsApp Leave an answerCancel replyYou must login or register to add a new answer.